A Girl for my Girl

Love

Dear Betsy,

The night before last the anticipation of your birth was replaced by sheer joy as you made your grand entrance into the world, and your Mummy and Daddy saw you for the very first time.

As well as shedding plenty of tears, we heaved a sigh of relief; you and your Mummy were safe and happy. And now all we feel is love for you, and we can’t wait to share your life with you.

Image

So Betsy, may you give joy to your parents……have fun with your Daddy and be best friends with your Mummy…..

When your Mummy was born, my lovely mother told me:

‘A son is a son ’til he takes him a wife

But your daughter’s your daughter the rest of her life’

And she should know, she had 5

17 comments on “A Girl for my Girl

  1. I just read this and it gave me goosebumps! Congratulations on the birth of your beautiful daughter. I am starting my Midwifery degree at UCLan in September and cannot wait to share such a special moment with families x

    • Ah thank you Charlene…it is a unique moment and one that lasts forever! I hope you enjoy your new vocation and of course you will see Anna next year! Best wishes and thank you! x

  2. That is such a beautiful photograph; it captures it perfectly! Congratulations on the addition of a little lady to your family. ?x

  3. Simply beautiful! Beautiful words, Beautiful photo, Beautiful family. There is no greater gift than a daughter 🙂 ❤

  4. Pingback: On the other side of the fence-the relative « Five Girls

  5. I have just read this through a link, I am completely moved to tears- absolutely beautiful. I know your daughter Anna, not only a fantastic person but a wonderful mother! I recently had a little girl of my own, was textbook perfect labour & your photo brought it all back. Many congratulations to you all. Xx

    • Hi Holly,
      Thanks for this special message…I am really pleased that you took time to let me know that you liked my post. And you know Anna! That’s lovely; I will let her know that you got in touch…..x

Leave a Reply

